Drop #98: Well Done

‘Hello. Big Ranch Steakhouse.’

‘Hi. I’m just calling to confirm a reservation for this evening. Two people at 8 pm, under the name Jones.’

‘Just a second… yes, I have you right here.’

‘Ah. Good.’

‘All set then, Mr. Jones. We’ll see you at eight.’

‘Good, but can I ask you a favor.’

‘Certainly.’

‘I’d like the 22 ounce sirloin and I was wondering if  you could start on it right now?’

‘Excuse me?’

‘I like my steak well done, so could you start cooking it now?’

‘But it’s two in the afternoon!’

By E.M. Vireo

About EM Vireo
flooding the world with fiction

4 Responses to Drop #98: Well Done

  1. legionwriter says:

    Very clever. I like the way you do dialog.

  2. Laura Besley says:

    That’ll be a very well done steak! 😉

  3. MCL says:

    LOve it, funny.

Leave a Reply

