Monkey Review

After I wrote this next Drop, Filling a Glass, I read it to this monkey. I paused to take pictures during the reading.

First he looked confused

Then quite engrossed

Something seemed to surprise him

Then he laughed real hard at a part of the piece I had intended to be quite serious

Then, before I was done, he scratched his ass and sniffed it, apparently quite uninterested in the conclusion

It’s not that I don’t trust him, but I’d love a second opinion. Here it is. Drop #6: Filling a Glass

About EM Vireo
flooding the world with fiction

3 Responses to Monkey Review

  1. eeektwitter says:

    A second opinion?
    Look into the 3rd picture, it’s clearly a yawning.

  2. Kristine says:

    I think I tried to leave a comment here because I love this very opinionated monkey but I think I may have just randomly left it on one of your other posts which may seem completely out of context if you have written an insightful piece of fiction and then I leave a comment saying “Yay! Way to go monkey!” Or something like that. iI I did, I’m sorry….

    • EM Vireo says:

      Yeah, took these pics in Singapore. This monkey posed really obligingly, then followed us around for a while. Glad you like it – feel free to share the post in whatever way you want, pinterest, whatever. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

